Everyday you walk my way

I wish there was something I could say

If there is a price, then I am willing to pay

Just to have you look my way

This is exactly what I would say

 

Looking into your eyes turns my stomach to knots

My heart starts to beat like a drum…baboom..baboom..when you talk

I love the way you hold my hand when we walk

If you didn’t come to me…I swear for you, a thousand miles I would walk

 

I think about you all the time, even in my dreams

Our love goes a whole lot deeper than it seems

All you have to do is touch me and my body creams

And when we make love, that’s when my body screams

 

When you rub your fingers through my hair….oooohhh

Even though you mess it up, I don’t even care

The feeling you evoke in my soul in not even fair

Because without you, my heart is like a drum beating without a snare

 

Some people think the thoughts I have for you are a sin

But I can’t stop these feelings I have within

I’m hooked on you like a drunk on gin

If this is a game, I pray that I get to win

 

Being around you makes me lose my concentration

For you, I swear I would work on a plantation

My God! You are such a beautiful creation

It’s too bad our love is just part of my imagination

 

See, the reality is, I’ve never even meet you

But, if I did, I would talk to you till I was blue

I wish there was some kind of way I could give you a clue

To let yo know everything I want to do with you

 

Everyday you walk my way

I wish there was something I could say

If there is a price, them I am willing to pay

Just to have you look my way

If you did, this is exactly what I would say

 

Your presence inspires me

When you walk past me it allows me to see

That love at first sight is a reality

So I know our love could one day be

Please, tell me how you and I can become a we

By: Myeshia Price

