Help me

I’m crying out

What are you doing…

waiting for me to shout?

Can’t you see that I have changed?

My soul has been altered

and now only this superficial smile remains.

Can’t you see me drinking?

Yeah, now I’m fun; the life of the party

I may be laughing, but my eyes do the real speaking.

Can’t you see I don’t want to kick it anymore?

I don’t want to go out, but I don’t want to be alone

This Catch-22 serves as my revolving door.

Did you notice how my smile has faded?

You put it off like it’s nothing big

but my internal world have been invaded.

Did you really miss when I didn’t want to study?

I didn’t care about my grades or much of anything else

and you claim to be my buddy

You want to be politically correct, so your questions are suppressed

but the entire time I’m deeply depressed.

I’m in prison and I haven’t even committed a crime.

What do I have to do to show you I’m hurting inside.

You never know if there will be a next time.

Help me.

